Extreme ownership (2 lessons from Philadelphia Eagles in defeat)

Loved the "Extreme ownership" mindset by the Eagles after their crushing Super Bowl loss. As leaders, we learned two things on Sunday: Accept responsibility and win or learn (h/t Daily Coach). 

  1. James Bradberry: "It was a holding. I tugged his jersey. I was hoping they would let it slide."
  2. Jalen Hurts: "Win, lose, I always reflect on the things I could have done better, anything you could have done better to try and take that next step. It's a very tough feeling, but I know the direction is to rise and that will be the M.O. going forward." 

Extreme ownership, a concept made popular by retired United States Navy SEAL Jocko Willink, is the idea that ‘leaders must own everything in their world. There is no one else to blame.’

“I am a destroyer of all that confronts me. I am relentlessly pushing forward against all obstacles. I put people & the mission ahead of myself.” - Jocko Willink